Pennsylvania Opens Up Applications for New DtC License

On August 7, Pennsylvania's new DtC laws, passed in June, became effective. Now, with a license, a winery can ship up to 36 cases per year to an Pennsylvanian over the age of 21. And on August 8, the PLCB opened up its registration website to accept new applications for DtC licenses. This is available here: https://plcbplus.pa.gov/pub/Login.aspx. Applications can only be made online, and applicants must first create an account. 

The annual fee for a license is $250. Local and State Sales Taxes, and an excise tax of $2.50 per gallon, apply to DtC sales. Wineries must also file an annual report of their shipments.
Sign In or Register to comment.